Posted by: Shula Asher Silberstein | 31 May 2011

Blog Carnival: Mainstream Blogs

One of the reasons I haven’t been blogging as much as usual is that what little time I’m not spending working I’m devoting to Asexual Awareness Week. I promise I’m going to get back to blogging for real soon. In fact, I already have a blog in mind about why, as a proud Asexual, the super-sexual Torchwood and especially the character of Captain Jack are fascinating to me.

But that will have to wait until I have more time. For now, I want to share an exciting project I’m doing for Asexual Awareness Week.

I’m working on getting Ace blogs into the mainstream blogosphere, with a blog carnival about all things Ace. Not only will an amazing number of writers be blogging about asexuality in October, but those blogs are going to be published on established blogs that lots and lots of people read!!! You don’t have to be Ace to write a blog as long as you write about something related to asexuality.

If you’re interested in writing a blog for this project, please leave me a comment and I’ll get you set up. If you don’t want your name attached, that’s totally cool. I haven’t figured out the details yet of how to do anonymous blogs for this carnival, but I’m sure I and the fabulous team I’m building can figure it out.

Speaking of which, if you don’t want to write, but you know of a blog we should be looking at (or better still, know the blog owner!), I want to hear from you. I need people on my team to search out blog hosts as well as to write blogs.

Finally, if this all sounds awesome but you don’t really have the time to get involved, please announce this carnival on your blog or tumbr or Facebook or wherever you post more. The more bloggers the better!!! I’m hoping for 20, but I believe I can get more. After all, I have 14 people in Aces United now, and that’s just in one city in one state.

Happy blogging, and thanks!

Shula

Leave a Reply

Categories

